A gluten-free diet involves excluding foods that contain the protein gluten, which is found in wheat, barley, rye, and spelt. This diet can include foods like fruits, vegetables, meats ...
The gluten-free grains amaranth, buckwheat, millet, and polenta or grits had negligible levels of inorganic arsenic. Bulgur, barley, and farro, which contain gluten, also have very little arsenic.